John E. Dolibois History Prize Awarded to Susan Eisenhower

The 2008 John E. Dolibois History Prizewinner is Susan Eisenhower.

The Michael J. Colligan History Project of Miami University Hamilton, in association with the Hamilton Community Foundation, confers the annual John E. Dolibois History Prize.

The Prize is given for substantial and sustained efforts to promote the teaching of and learning about history in the community and throughout the nation. The first two recipients of this prize were Ambassador John E. Dolibois himself and former Miami University President Phillip R. Shriver.

The prize consists of a citation and an engraved glass sculpture depicting the torch of the Statue of Liberty.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: